Chickasaw County 911 Service Board January 15, 2025 6:00 p.m. 260 E. Prospect New Hampton, IA 50659

Meeting called to order by Bernatz at 6:00 pm.

Present: Randy Taylor, Amy Laures Steve Geerts, Jason Tenge, Samantha Johnson, James Mitchell, Isaac Carter, Ryan Shawver

Absent: Brad Ellison, Brad Moudry

Guests: Jeff Bernatz, Mark Mueterthies

Motion by Johnson, seconded by Geerts to approve the agenda for January 15, 2025. All-Ayes. Motion Carried.

Motion by Johnson, second by Laures to approve the minutes from December 5, 2024 meeting. All-Ayes. Motion Carried.

Introductions were done for newly elected officials.

Bernatz discussed the amendment to the Chickasaw County 911 Service Board By-Laws reference Iowa Code 21.8 that now allows board members to participate in meetings virtually or by phone and those members will be counted towards a quorum and are allowed to vote. Motion by Mitchell, second by Johnson to approve the amendment to the Chickasaw County 911 Service Board By-Laws. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Motion by Mitchell, second by Geerts to nominate Shawver for 911 Service Board Chair. All Ayes. Motion Carried

Motion by Shawver, second by Mitchell to nominate Taylor for 911 Service Board Vice Chair. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

The Secretary of the Chickasaw County 911 Service Board shall be the Chickasaw County Auditor.

Budget work session. Motion by Mitchell, second by Geerts to approve and send for publication with a public hearing on February 12, 2025 at 6:00pm. All Ayes. Motion Carried

Motion by Johnson, second by Laures to adjourn. All Aye. Motion Carried. Adjourned at 6:12pm

Ryan Shawver, Chairperson 911 Service Board

ATTEST:

Sheila Shekleton, Secretary to the Board