Chickasaw County Sheriff: Martin Hemann

116 N. Chestnut
P.O. Box 427
New Hampton, IA 50659-0094

Phone: 641-394-3121

Jail Visiting Hours: Wednesday 1:00-3:00 pm


Martin Hemann, Sheriff                   
Ryan Shawver – Chief Deputy          
KJ Miller, Deputy                              
Stephen Johnson, Deputy / K-9        
Jordan Gansen – Jail Administrator  
Dakota Gaede, Deputy                      
Matt Blaess, Deputy                         
Adam Hanson, Deputy                      
Zach Isakson, Deputy                       
Cole Tweten, Deputy                        

Sheriff Links

Civil Department
Dispatch Center
County Jail
Unsolved Crimes – Homicide 1992
Meth in Chickasaw County (include K-9 and S.M.A.R.T.)
Mission Statement and Code of Ethics
Weapon Permits Forms

Related Links

Iowa Victim Information & Notification Service
National Center for Missing & Exploited Children
Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
Sex Offender Registry
Iowa Missing Persons Clearinghouse
Federal Bureau of Investigations
Iowa Homeland Security
Better Business Bureau
Consumer Protection – Iowa Attorney General
Prevent Child Abuse Iowa
ISSDA (Iowa Sheriff’s & Deputies Association)